Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA) 2022

Applications for Civil Society Leadership Awards are currently closed. In this article we will explain in detail about this learning program, its benefits and the step-by-step process.

For Latest Scholarship Opportunities, Join Whatsapp and Telegram

Join WhatsApp Join Telegram

Community Leadership Awards 2021-2022 are fully paid bursaries for international students. The Open Society Foundations Scholarships will provide monthly tuition, board, and other living expenses, tuition fees and compulsory university fees, accident and illness insurance during the program and accommodation.

The Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA) is open to foreign students from certain countries (check eligible countries below) to pursue masters courses at educational institutions in Germany, France, Hong Kong, Latvia, Hungary, the Netherlands, the UK, Ireland, in Poland, and in the United States. Since the 1980s, the Open Society Foundations has sponsored more than 20,000 scholarships for young people to study in the United States and Europe, including Central European University. These awards are fully funded and awarded to students who clearly demonstrate academic excellence and professionalism and a deep commitment to leading positive social change in their communities.

Summary of Scholarship

Level of Study: Masters
Institutions (s): CSLA Host University Guide
Read: Germany, France, Hong Kong, Latvia, Hungary, Netherlands, UK, Ireland, Poland and the United States
Areas of Focus: See the list below
Duration of the program: 2 years

Courses offered:

Culture, History and Organization
Media, Journalism and Media
Development Studies
Education Management and Leadership
Environmental and Environmental Management
Sex studies
Law (including human rights law)
Human rights
International Politics and Studies
Public Policy and Administration
Public Health Policy and Health Management
Social Work and Community Policy

The following are some of the programs that the scholarship does not support:

Violence, Conflict and Development (MSc) at SOAS University of London
Conflict Prevention and Peacebuilding (MSc) at Durham University
Globalization and Development Study (MA) at Maastricht University
International Development (MA) Development at Brandeis University
International Development Policy (MA / PgCert) at Duke University
International Citizenship, Ownership and Human Rights (MA / PGDip) at the University of Nottingham

Also apply for Charles Darwin University Scholarships 2022 | In Australia

Scholarship Study

The Community Leadership Awards (CSLA) offers the recipient the following benefits:

A monthly fee for room, board, and other living expenses
Preparation before learning about summer schools
Tuition and compulsory university tuition
Accident and illness insurance during the program
System-related mobility
Funding for study materials and professional development
Accommodation at the time of application and the grant period for disabled applicants.
Attend a regional Scholarship Program conference

Eligibility criteria for community leadership awards

To qualify for the Civil Society Leadership Awards Scholarship, a candidate must meet all of the following requirements:

Required Language: English
Eligible countries: Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Cambodia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Laos, Libya, Myanmar / Burma, Republic of Congo, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan .
Have a bachelor’s degree obtained from May 15, 2019 with an excellent academic record;
Demonstrate maturity, flexibility, and strength of community leadership
Display technical experience related to your chosen study field;
They were able to participate in a powerful pre-academic school in the summer of July or August 2020 and begin their degree program in August or September 2020;
Demonstrate expertise in the language of instruction (English, German or French) at the required level of admission to participating universities;
Ability to obtain and maintain a visa or study permit as required by the host country; and
demonstrate a clear commitment to their country or region to strengthen open social development.

How do you apply for a community leadership award (CSLA)?

Please visit the official website link provided at the end. However, here are some key instructions for winning the Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA):
Submit Scholarship application directly to Open Society Foundations before the deadline.
Submit an online postgraduate application for the appropriate program to your preferred university. You can check out CSLA Host Universities here. Please note that your bursary application will not be considered unless you submit an application to study at a designated university.


To learn more about the Civil Society Leadership Awards (CSLA) 2020, please visit the official website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *